With the start of a new year comes new requirements to abide by regarding state taxes and payroll “stuff”. Many of our clients have been asking for updates, and so, whether you are an employer or an employee, you should know a few things…..
- Register as an employer by filing Form UC-001 (Joint Tax Application). Registration can be completed online here.
- Employee Withholding Form, A-4
- Withholding Method = percent of gross pay
- Supplemental Rate = percent of gross pay
Arizona State Tax Unemployment Insurance:
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UC-018 (Unemployment Tax and Wage Report) by last day of month following end of quarter. Can be completed online here.
Wage base $7,000 for 2014 and 2015
Rates range from 0.03% to 7.79 for 2015%
New employers use 2.0% for 2015
Job Training Tax surcharge – 0.10%, not included in stated rate.
Special Assessment of .50% for 2012. This will NOT be assessed on wages in 2013.
State Disability Insurance:
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage – $7.90 per hour effective 1/1/14 and $8.05 per hour effective 1/1/15.
Termination Pay – Fired- pay within seven working days or the end of the next regular pay period, whichever is sooner. Quits- pay by the next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Arizona New Hire Reporting Center
P.O Box 402
Holbrook, MA 02343
To file online click here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Division of Child Support Enforcement
Department of Economic Security
PO Box 40458
Phoenix, AZ 85067
Report using this site
For more information on how we can help you, contact us through http://www.carsonconnections.com